Keeping the circle around

Pass it on

A big thanks to our good friend Jane for passing on this great tray of vegetables which included three pea plants with forming fruits, a nice climbing french bean in flower and some well healthy cabbages.

As soon as I got in from work, the peas went into the sink nearest the house (a couple of leaves of Comfrey went in the hole first after the plant had a good soaking.) The others will go into the garden over the weekend when I get a spare minute and if the weathers okay, as I’ve heard it’ll be violent storms and hailstones over the weekend here in London.

I’m always up for giving away any excess plants when I’ve any left over, I mean why waste them. But let’s hope the slugs and snails here in SE23 don’t find out about this latest lot though or I’m knackered!

Leave a Reply

