Who’s had me Sunflower, bud?

whos had me sunflower budThis morning I noticed something has had the beginnings of a small flower bud away on my “Genuine Giant 9 Foot Sunflower” (yeah right!) purchased off ebay (£1.50 for a pack of seeds). Yesterday it was looking good but now…nothing!

The next time a bud appears I will be camping out in my back garden overnight and if that fails, hire a gang of gardening vigilantes and get them to hide behind the shrubs and try and catch the culprit! I reckon it’s a squirrel or a high-risk-taking slug. Any ideas?

5 thoughts on “Who’s had me Sunflower, bud?

  1. Had the same problem – voracious slugs and caterpillars – tried coffee grounds. Haven’t tried human hair – apparently molluscs hate it… what about spraying with mild soap solution?

  2. Pingback: Sunday morning nightmare | Weeds up to me knees

Leave a Reply

