The way I walk is just the way I walk

There’s a brill offer at Shannon’s Garden Centre in Forest Hill at the moment, they’re doing five herb plants for a fiver, that’s good isn’t it? It’s a great place, well stocked and the staff are always eager to help.

walk the walkI was around there as soon as I found out about the offer and for my fiver I got a Mint (I needed some leaves for a kebab recipe that afternoon and there was none in our garden, far too cold!), Coriander, Lavender, Rosemary and the very odd Tree Onion (aka Egyptian Onion.) If you’re around the Forest Hill locality and want to take up the offer click here for the form to claim your herbal discount!

2 thoughts on “The way I walk is just the way I walk

    • Cheers for that Scarlett. I’ll keep you up to date with pics. I put it in the garden saturday but wrapped it up in fleece when I found out snow was forecast. Fingers crossed for it surviving this cold snap!

Leave a Reply

